Big Brother and the Holding Co. with Janis Joplin - Nine Hundred Nights -DVD



DVD released in 2003 by Eagle Vision, 148 minutes.

More details

27,97 lei

Data sheet

Număr unităţi1
Numar minute148 minute
LabelEagle Vision
Țara de provenienţăComunitatea Europeana

More info

DVD released in 2003 by Eagle Vision, 148 minutes.

Big Brother & The Holding Company: James Gurley, Sam Andrew - guitar; Peter Albin - bass; Janis Joplin - voice; Dave Getz - drums.

Contains:  Complete performances of "The Coo Coo," "Ball and Chain," and "Piece of My Heart"; Rare audio recording of "Hall of the Mountain King"; Interview outtakes; Psychedelic treats; Discography; Photo gallery; Biographical timeline.

Nine Hundred Nights Medium 1
1. How the band goes its name         
2. Opening title         
3. Down on me         
4. The new psychedelic scene         
5. Blow my mind         
6. Sam meets Peter         
7. James joins up with Sam & Peter         
8. David joins the band         
9. Janis joins Big Brother         
10. Ball and chain     
11. The Avalon and the Fillmore     
12. Lightshows     
13. Drugs everywhere     
14. Light is faster than sound     
15. Combination of the two (Monterey)     
16. Ball and chain (Monterey)     
17. A new manager, Albert Grossman     
18. Dope, sex and cheap thrills     
19. Summertime (In the recording studio)     
20. Bad press, mounting tensions     
21. Generation club "Comin' home"     
22. Janis leaves Big Brother     
23. Piece of my heart     
24. End credits

30 other products in the same category: